Difference between revisions of "Board Meetings"

From Inkscape Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 46: Line 46:
 
* [https://inkscape.org/en/support-us/funded-development/ Funded development] [bryce]
 
* [https://inkscape.org/en/support-us/funded-development/ Funded development] [bryce]
 
* Add a C++-11 conversion project with tasks detailed to the Roadmap for 0.93 or later.  [valavanisalex]
 
* Add a C++-11 conversion project with tasks detailed to the Roadmap for 0.93 or later.  [valavanisalex]
* Regularly check sponsor ads / sponsor mentions on the website:
+
* Regularly check [[Sponsors_list|sponsor status]]
** Advance Systems: added Dec 9th, 2016
 
** Deals Land UK: added June, 21st, 2017
 
  
 
== Blocked Action Items ==
 
== Blocked Action Items ==

Revision as of 20:24, 3 January 2019

Place and Time

We meet in #inkscape-devel on freenode.

Board meetings are typically the first Friday of each month.

Everybody in the Inkscape community is invited to participate.

Next meeting: 10:00 PDT/18:00 UTC/19:00 CET, (click for world clock), Fri, 4th January, 2019. (Time is fixed to 10 AM Pacific Time.)

Meetings should be announced in advance on inkscape-devel and inkscape-board mailing lists.

Agenda

  • Merchandise sales
    • Spreadshirt [cr]
    • Evaluate self-serve merchandise sales - spreadshirt, cafepress, Golden Ribbon, Think Penguin or similar [Mc]


  • Other Business

Other Agenda Items

  • Sponsor acceptance policy
  • Funded development [bryce]
    • Identify Manager/Reviewer/Second for each of the jobs
    • How should we advertise the jobs?
  • Outreachy: Next round starts in August [1]

Action Items

  • Future hackfests
    • Hackfest organizational tips (Need to document this someplace)
      • Process: Have folks propose options, and then trade off cost projections and benefits
      • Try to organize group lodging (same hotel, rented/air-bnb house, http://www.linuxhotel.de/community.en.html, etc.)
      • Send a scout ahead of time to help avoid slummy accommodations
      • Catered lunches help keep everyone focused (we're already reimbursing on lunches, so cost differential isn't huge, and it saves hassle all around)
      • Boots on the ground at a location can be a huge help if plans go awry
      • Prefer locations with local inkscape community on the ground

Blocked Action Items

  • Privacy Policy [drmo] ~ Blocked waiting on time availability by SFC
  • Amend CoC reporting section ~ Waiting until we have a dedicated email, e.g. abuse@inkscape.org


Board Meeting Transcripts

2018

2017

2016

2015

2014

Website search for all transcripts